Defense Foundation Europe Homeland Security Industry Intelligence SIGNAL Magazine    

         Member Login
Member ID Password
Forgot: Password | Member ID            
Join or renew today to connect with the premier network of thought leaders in the global security community.

Join/Renew Links:



AFCEA Chapter News
Education Newsletter
Leadership Forum
Robert Howell Scholarship Fund
Scholarship Winners

2007 AFCEA National High School Science Fair *

The winners of the 2007 Science Fair are listed below.  The Grand Prize winner, Franz Sauer, displayed  his project at Transformation Warfare, Virginia Beach, Virginia, in June.  For the first time in Foundation history, the First Honorable Mention winners were also invited - Gregory Hirshman attended with his parents and displayed his project; unfortunately, Nathaniel Thomas was unable to attend.  Every winner received a monetary prize. 

     * Click here for Press Release.

The Grand Prize Winner for 2007 is:

Franz Sauer

Junior, High Technology High School, Lincroft, NJ
Nominated by Fort Monmouth Chapter

Winners in the following categories are listed alphabetically and are not in significant order:

First Honorable Mentions:

Gregory Hirshman
Senior, La Jolla Country Day School, San Diego, CA
Nominated by San Diego Chapter

Nathaniel Thomas
Senior, Palisades High School, Kintnersville, PA
Nominated by Philadelphia Chapter

Second Honorable Mention:

Colby Anne Wilkason
Sophomore, Warner Robins High School, Warner Robins
Nominated by Middle Georgia Chapter


Will Carder
Senior, Ocean Lakes High School, Virginia Beach, VA
Nominated by Hampton Roads Chapter

Nicholas M. Christensen
Freshman, Wetumpka High School, Wetumpka, AL
Nominated by Montgomery Chapter

Adelaida Gyurjyan

Junior, York High School, Yorktown, VA

Nominated by Tidewater Chapter

Ethan Hahn
Freshman, The Classical Academy, Colorado Springs, CO
Nominated by Rocky Mountain Chapter

David Linke
Senior, Suffern High School, Suffern, NY
Nominated by West Point Chapter

Sherwin Soltani

Junior, Academic Magnet High School, N. Charleston, SC

Nominated by South Carolina Lowcountry Chapter

James Vandiver
Senior, Catholic High School, Huntsville, AL
Nominated by Huntsville Chapter


Dedicated to Excellence in Education


Connect with the AFCEA Educational Foundation

Like our Scholarship page on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter
Shutterfly Photo Gallery
Event Presentations

About Us
Mission Statement
Board of Directors

Scholarships and Awards
Scholarship General Info
STEM Scholarships
STEM Teaching Tools
Scholarship Winners
Awards for Individuals
Awards for Chapters

Sponsors & Donors
Signature Sponsors
Leadership Society
Sponsorship Opportuniuties
Annual Fund Drive
Donor Recognition

Contact Us
Contact Us

AFCEA Educational Foundation
4400 Fair Lakes Court
Fairfax, VA 22033
(800) 336-4583
  © AFCEA International