Defense Foundation Europe Homeland Security Industry Intelligence SIGNAL Magazine    

         Member Login
Member ID Password
Forgot: Password | Member ID            
Join or renew today to connect with the premier network of thought leaders in the global security community.

Join/Renew Links:



AFCEA Chapter News
Education Newsletter
Leadership Forum
Robert Howell Scholarship Fund
Scholarship Winners

2009 AFCEA National High School Science Fair *

The winners of the 2009 Science Fair are listed below.  The Grand Prize winning team, Bethany Johnson and Ashley Vechinski, displayed their project at AFCEA's LandWarNet Conference, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, August 18-20.  With travel assistance provided by the Rocky Mountain Chapter, John T. Parish, IV, the First Honorable Mention winner, also attended and displayed his project.  Every winner received a monetary prize.

       * Click here for Press Release.

The Grand Prize Winners for 2009 are:

Bethany Johnson & Ashley Vechinski

Sophomores, Life Christian Academy, Harvest, AL
Nominated by Huntsville Chapter

Winners in the following categories are listed alphabetically:

First Honorable Mention:

John T. Parish, IV
Sophomore, Homeschool, Colorado Springs, CO
Nominated by Rocky Mountain Chapter

Second Honorable Mentions:

Joseph Bussenger
Senior, Pennridge High School, Perkasie, PA
Nominated by Liberty Bell (Philadelphia) Chapter

Matthew Caplan

Senior, Governor's School for Science & Technology, Hampton, VA

Nominated by Hampton Roads Chapter

Nicholas Christensen

Junior, Wetumpka High School, Wetumpka, AL

Nominated by Montgomery Chapter

Jason Dunn

Senior, Woodward Academy, College Park, GA

Nominated by Atlanta Chapter

Elise Pennock

Junior, Calvary Academy, Lakewood, NJ

Nominated by Fort Monmouth Chapter

Leo Zhou

Junior, Scripps Ranch High School, San Diego, CA

Nominated by San Diego Chapter


Suraj Malladi & Bhargavi Munukutla
Juniors, Chantilly High School, Chantilly, VA
Nominated by Northern Virginia Chapter

Neel Sanjay Patel
Freshman, Ovideo High School, Ovideo, FL
Nominated by Orlando-Central Florida Chapter

Hezekiah Williams, III

Sophomore, McKinley Technical High School, Washington, DC

Nominated by Washington DC Chapter


Dedicated to Excellence in Education


Connect with the AFCEA Educational Foundation

Like our Scholarship page on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter
Shutterfly Photo Gallery
Event Presentations

About Us
Mission Statement
Board of Directors

Scholarships and Awards
Scholarship General Info
STEM Scholarships
STEM Teaching Tools
Scholarship Winners
Awards for Individuals
Awards for Chapters

Sponsors & Donors
Signature Sponsors
Leadership Society
Sponsorship Opportuniuties
Annual Fund Drive
Donor Recognition

Contact Us
Contact Us

AFCEA Educational Foundation
4400 Fair Lakes Court
Fairfax, VA 22033
(800) 336-4583
  © AFCEA International