40 Under 40 Award Winners


The Young AFCEA 40 Under 40 Award is given to 40 individuals ages 40 and under for their significant contributions in a technical science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) field by providing innovation, thought leadership, and support to their client or organizations using information technology (IT).  Nomination Information


 AFCEA's 40 under 40 Award Winners for 2017


Austin Adams
Vice President, Public Sector
Northern Virginia Chapter

Brent Ahlers
Client Director
Dayton - Wright Chapter
Eric Anderson
Director of Business Development
Rigil Corporation
Northern Virginia Chapter
Dr. Joao Annes
Portugal Chapter
CPT Christopher Apsey, USA
Deputy Director, Cyber Technical College
U.S. Army Cyber School
Augusta - Fort Gordon Chapter
Clinton Austin
U.S. Special Operations Command
Jacobs Technology
Tampa Chapter
Jason Becerra
Federal Sales
Silicon Valley Chapter

Christopher Bock
Senior Staff Engineer
Saab Defense and Security USA LLC
Erie Canal Chapter

Dr. Francesca D'Arcangelo
Technical Staff, Homeland Protection Systems
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Lexington - Concord Chapter
Jeff Engle
Vice President, Government Sector
United Data Technologies
South Florida Chapter

Jonathan Evans
Bart & Associates, Inc.
Bethesda Chapter

Christopher Dean Fairley Jr.
Student Resource Coordinator
Miller - Motte College
Delta Education Corporation
North Carolina Chapter
Dr. Emily Fenn
Technical Staff
MIT Lincoln Laboratory 
Lexington - Concord Chapter
Alyssa Feola
Cyber Security Engineer
Lexington - Concord Chapter
Dr. Vijay Gadepally
Technical Staff
MIT Lincoln Laboratory
Lexington - Concord
Matthew Goertz
Segment Lead Solution Design & Transition
BWI Informationstechnik GmbH
Bonn E.V. Chapter

Brian Harrell
Director, Security and Risk Management
Navigant Consulting, Inc.
Washington D.C. Chapter

Daniel Heupel
Software Developer
BWI Systeme GmbH
Bonn E.V. Chapter

MSgt Shamar Jones, USAF
NCOIC, Authorized Service Interruptions Manager
Defense Information Systems Agency (DISA) - Pacific
Hawaii Chapter
SSgt Nathaniel Juarez, USAF
NCOIC, Cyber Operations
Office of Defense Cooperation (ODC) Turkey
Kaiserslautern Chapter
Greg Kamigawachi
President and CEO
Phoenix Operations Group
Central Maryland
Ashley Kee
BMK Secure Solutions
Northern Virginia Chapter
Alex Kreilein
Managing Partner
SecureSet Accelerator
Rocky Mountain Chapter

Nicholas Little
Forge Global Industries Inc.
Rocky Mountain Chapter

Jordan Loeb
Frontier, Inc.
Belvoir Chapter
Jessica McCain
Senior Cyber Threat Analyst
United States Strategic Command
Greater Omaha Chapter
Christopher McGrath
Sr. Project Manager
Highlight Technologies
Northern Virginia Chapter
Jesse Nielsen
Managing Partner
Northern Virginia Chapter
MSgt Brianna Oberg, USAF
Project Integraton Manager
Headquarters Air University
Montgomery Chapter
Robert Riley, Jr.
Senior Electronics Engineer
Air Force Research Laboratory Information Directorate
Erie Canal Chapter
Paul Sanchez
President and CEO
Government Tactical Solutions, LLC
Northern Virginia Chapter

Daniel Schulman
Founder and CTO
Mission: Cyber, LLC
Washington, D.C. Chapter

Rob Smith
Incident Response and Threat Intelligence Analyst
PriceWaterhouseCoopers UK
London Chapter
Timothy Sorbera
Software Engineer
Diligent Consulting, Inc.
Alamo Chapter
Cait von Schnetlage, MBA
Full Suite Solutions
Northern Virginia Chapter
Rebecca Unetic
Director of Strategy
Fuse Integration
San Diego Chapter
Dan Walters
Principal Digital/Microelectronics Hardware Engineer
The MITRE Corporation
Lexington - Concord Chapter
Roy White
President and CEO
Diverse Concepts, Inc.
Central Maryland Chapter

Lisa Wiswell 
Washington D.C. Chapter

MSgt Carlton Young, USAF
Superintendent, Network Control Center
AFLCMC/Business and Enterprise Systems Directorate
Montgomery Chapter

We hope each nominee will continue their involvement with AFCEA. If there are any questions about how to get involved, please email youngafcea@afcea.org