AFCEA International Membership Committee


About the Committee

The AFCEA International Membership Committee is a volunteer group comprised of AFCEA member volunteers in government, industry and academia. The purpose of the Committee is to promote the growth of AFCEA membership by enhancing the value proposition for AFCEA membership across both individual and corporate domains.

The committee meets every other month from November through September. Its year runs October 1 through September 30. 


Volunteer Participation

Self nominations for a seat on the Membership Committee are now being accepted through September 16, 2020 and applicants are informed as soon as possible whether they have a slot on the committee.  The roster changes effective October 1 and committee members serve a minimum of two years.

If you are interested in participating in committee activities, click on the Membership Committee Nomination Form. Contact Kisha Watson with any questions.


Committee Charter


FY20 Roster


Committee Co-Chairs FY20

Cory Lindo

PCP Direct, Ltd.

Bill Robinson

Frontier Technology

Subcommittees FY20

The majority of the Committee's work takes place at the subcommittee level. The following three subcommittees are tasked to achieve real differences in defining, sculpting and executing the value proposition for each of the clearly defined target groups. All Committee members belong to at least one of the three subcommittees.

Military/Government Subcommittee

Staff Liaison: Sean McGowan

Women Subcommittee (a.k.a. Women in AFCEA)

Co-Chair: Ashley Becker, EY

Co-Chair: Stephanie Hutch, P3I, Inc.

Staff Liaison: Susan Emert

Young AFCEAN Subcommittee

Co-Chair: Dr. Jennifer Miller, HQ US Army

Co-Chair: Clinton Austin, Jacobs

Staff Liaison: Raleigh Leavitt