2002 Copernicus Winners (Accomplishments in 2001)


Award Winners 

2002 Copernicus Winners (Accomplishments in 2001)

Gunnery Sergeant Bernard Ayran, USMC
Marine Wing Communications Squadron 38

Lieutenant Johnathan Bartel, USN
Navy Component Task Force—Computer Network Defense

Chief Warrant Officer Frank Basaca, USN
Patrol Squadron Forty

Information Systems Technician Second Class Louis Behar, USN
U.S. 7th Fleet

Lieutenant Kevin Christie, USN
U.S. Naval Forces Europe

Lieutenant Matthew Daniels, USN
Carrier Airborne Early Warning Squadron

Lieutenant Paul Dickson, USN
Naval Computer and Telecommunications Station

Commander Dennis Diunizio, USN
USS George Washington (CVN-73)

Information Systems Technician Second Class Carlos Faison, USN
USS Bataan (LHD-5)

Mr. Thomas Jenkins
Office of the Chief of Naval Operations

Lieutenant (Junior Grade) Shawn Jirka, USN
Naval Security Group Activity

Captain Dean Jones, USMC
Marine Corps Tactical Systems Support

Yeoman Second Class James Kinney, USN
Naval Reserve Center

Lieutenant Commander Didier Legoff, USN
Naval Space and Warfare Systems

Lieutenant Commander Jeffrey Little, USN
Naval Computer and Telecommunications Station Jacksonville

Chief Warrant Officer Burke Manuel, USMC
U.S. Marine Corps Forces, Atlantic

Chief Electricians Mate Anthony Marzarella, USN
USS Harry S Truman (CVN-75)

Lance Corporal Robert Mathieson, USMC
8th Communications Battalion, 2d Marine Expeditionary Force

Operations Specialist First Class Richard Mitts, USN
Fleet Combat Training Center Pacific

Ms. Monica Shephard
Commander, Task Force Web

Information Systems Technician Second Class Wyatt Simpson, USN
USS Peleliu (LHA-5)

Chief Warrant Officer Warren Sproul, USCG
U.S. Coast Guard Telecommunication & Information Systems Command

Lieutenant Commander Peter Stamatopoulos, USN
Logistics Forces, U.S. Naval Forces Central Command

Lieutenant Timothy Strickland, USCG
Commandant, U.S. Coast Guard

Lieutenant Commander Jessica Szemkow, USN
U.S. Pacific Fleet

Commander Eric Westreich, USN
Naval Pacific Meteorology and Oceanography Center


Back to Current Winners