Woman's Appreciation Award Winners

Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2023


AFCEA International's Women's Appreciation Award winners for 2024


Lauren Beward, Bravura Information Technology System, Inc., Aberdeen Chapter


Col. Mietta Groeneveld, Netherlands Army, NATO C2COE, The Hague Chapter

Lt. Col. Stephanie Hahn, USAF, Cisco Systems, Alamo Chapter

Lt. Col. Vanessa Johnson, USAF (Ret), Broadcom, Rocky Mountain Chapter

Teresa Macalolooy, Macalogic, Dayton-Wright Chapter

Kyna McCall-Paster, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center, Montgomery Chapter

LCDR ReShonda McKee, USN (Ret.), U.S. Pacific Fleet, Hawaii Chapter

Kirsten Miller-Jones, Adventure Technology Services, Central Maryland Chapter




Women’s Appreciation Award Winners 2022

Brooke Eiser, Army & DISA Account Executive, Affigent LLC, Aberdeen Chapter

Brooke Kessler, Sr. Director, Growth & Strategy, Parsons Corporation, Central Maryland Chapter

Cindy McClister, Women of Alamo AFCEA, Alamo Chapter

Jessica Morgenstern, Vice President, Business Development Operations, Capture & Proposals, Applied Insight LLC, Central Maryland Chapter

Linda Newton, CEO, Laulima Solutions LLC, Hawaii Chapter

Mollie Pearson, CEO, PearsonConsulting LLC, Belvoir Chapter

Danny Sava, Division Vice President, Deputy General Manager & Director of O&M, NISSC II, Jacobs, Rocky Mountain Chapter

Christine Skropke, Head of Public Affairs, secunet Security Networks AG, Bonn Chapter


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2021

Col Lourdes Barriga, Head of the Advisory Commission on Women's Issues
Peruvian Army, Ecuador Chapter

DeEtte Gray, President, Business and Information Technology Solutions
CACI International Inc., Northern Virginia Chapter

Michelle Larkin, Director of Programs, SOL Engineering Services, LLC, Northern Virginia Chapter

Allegra Scott, Program Manager, Northrop Grumman, Central Maryland Chapter

Tiffany Katarina Tong, Business Development/Capture Manager, Leidos, Central Maryland Chapter

Victoria Washington, CEO/President, Vision IT, Alamo Chapter


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2020

Hillary Boyce, Vice President, IntellecTechs, Inc., Hampton Roads Chapter

Cindy Heflin, Vice President, C5T Corporation, Scott-St. Louis Area Chapter

Brandi Pickett, Cyber Risk Management Consultant, Ingalls Information Security, ArkLaTex Chapter

Laura R. Pope, Senior Systems Engineer, Stellar Solutions, Inc., Los Angeles Chapter

Karen Lopez Rolirad, Executive Director, Bexar County Military and Veterans Services Center, Alamo Chapter

Maria Dolores Santos, Systems Engineer, Isocmonitoreo CIA Ltda., Ecuador Chapter

Juliana Vida, Chief Technical Advisor - Public Sector Splunk, Northern Virginia Chapter


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2019

From left: Tina Jordan; VADM Nancy Norton, USN; BGen Lorna Mahlock, USMC; Award Winners Jacqui Chard, Stephanie Hutch, Jennifer Greenwell and Jane Brightwell; LtGen Lori Reynolds, USMC; LtGen Robert Shea, USMC (Ret)

Jane Brightwell, Vice President of Federal, International and RBOC, Walker and Associates, North Carolina Chapter

Jacqui Chard, Deputy Director for Defence and National Security, UK National Cyber Security Centre, London Chapter

Jennifer Greenwell, DHA Contract Program Manager, Sentek Global, South Carolina Low Country Chapter

Stephanie Hutch, Vice President of Strategic Planning, P3I, Incorporated, Lexington-Concord Chapter


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2018

From left: VADM Nancy Norton, USN; DeEtte Gray; Award Winners Jenniffer Minks, Szu-Moy Toves and Kathy Swacina; LtGen Lori Reynolds, USMC

Donatella Dominici, Professor, Department of Civil, Construction-Architectural & Environmental Engineering, University of L'Aquila

Yolande Fong, AFCEA Hawaii Chapter, DISA-PAC GS-14 (Retired)

Jenniffer Minks, Coaition Interoperability Division Chief, Deputy Directorate for Cyber and C4 Integration, Joint Staff J6

COL Kathy Swacina, USA (Ret), Senior Federal Program Executive, Unitech Consulting, LLC

MSgt Szu-Moy Toves, USAF (Ret), Alamo AFCEA


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2017

From left: Tamara Greenspan, Kathleen Berganski, Ashley Becker, Abigail Wilson, Sharon O'Malley Burg

Ashley Becker, Manager, Union Square Innovation Center, Ernst & Young

Kathleen Berganski, Senior Manager, Cyber Operations Division, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Tamara Greenspan, Vice President, Oracle Corporation

Sharon O'Malley Burg, Senior Advisor, C.A.C.I. International Inc.

Abigail Wilson, Government Cyber Security Consultant, PricewaterhouseCoopers


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2016

From left: Alvie Johnson, Dr. Marion Michaud, CMSgt Diane Slazinik, USAF, Col Kim Montfoort, USAF (Ret), Mary Allison Yourchisin

These winners include the first male recipient recognized for his support of women in the IT field. All winners were recognized at the Women's Appreciation Event from 4-6pm on Wednesday, February 22, 2017 during WEST in San Diego. Read here for more information on this annual event.

Mr. Alvie Johnson, Director, Business Development, Leidos

Marion Michaud, Ph.D., Technical Director, Cyber Security Technical Center, The MITRE Corporation

Colonel Kim M. Montfoort, USAF (Ret), Technical Support Lead, Telos Corporation

Chief Master Sergeant Diane Slazinik, USAF, Superintendent, 375th Communications Group, United States Air Force

Mrs. Mary Allison Yourchisin, Vice President, Special Operations and Joint Agencies, AC4S


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2015

Denise Desien, President, Business Development Technologies

Teresa Duvall, CDR, USN (Ret), Navy Authorizing Official Division Head, U.S. Fleet Cyber Command

Natalie Givans, Senior Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton

Charisse Stokes, Vice President, Cybersecurity and Network Management, Telos Corporation

Tiffany Tremont, President and CEO, SiloTech Group


From left to right: Ashley Becker, co-chair Women in AFCEA; John Meincke, Vice Chair of the Board of AFCEA International; Denise Desien, award winner; Lt Gen Robert M Shea, President and CEO of AFCEA International; and Andi Fehl, co-chair Women in AFCEA

From left to right: Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch, master of ceremonies and past winner; Ashley Becker, co-chair Women in AFCEA; Natalie Givans, award winner; Teresa Duvall, award winner; Kathy Kleiman, keynote speaker; and Andi Fehl, co-chair Women in AFCEA

From left to right: Ashley Becker, co-chair Women in AFCEA; John Meincke, Vice Chair of the Board of AFCEA International; Charisse Stokes, award winner; Lt Gen Robert M Shea, President and CEO of AFCEA International; and Andi Fehl, co-chair Women in AFCEA


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2014

Shirley Adams, Vice President, General Dynamics Information Technology

Norma Corrales, Former Senior Director of the Educational Foundation

Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch, Senior Vice President, Inmarsat

Doreen Jakubcak, Educational Foundation Board of Directors

Women's Appreciation Award 2014 winners

Shirley Adams and Rebecca Cowen-Hirsch with their women's appreciation awards at WEST 2015


Women's Appreciation Award Winners 2013

CAPT Danelle Barrett, USN, Chief of Staff, COMNAVCYBERFOR

Sue Hoffman, Booz Allen Hamilton

Becky Nolan, Former Executive Director, AFCEA International